top of page

The Texas Public Safety Conference is one of the largest gatherings of public safety professionals and the premier training event in the state of Texas.  We are excited to announce the 2024 Texas Public Safety Conference, held in Denton, TX on April 21 – 24, 2024, at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Denton Convention Center. 

Interested in Speaking?

Call for Papers

Oct. 6, 2023 - Jan. 5, 2024

This Call-for-Papers invites interested persons, teams to submit their presentations for consideration at this conference. Interested parties include:

  • Texas APCO and NENA members

  • Industry associates and partners

  • Educators

  • Public safety professionals

The 2024 Session Tracks include the following:      

Category 1:

Front-Line Telecommunicators

  • Focuses on the operational, technical and procedural aspects of working as a call-taker, 9-1-1 operator or law, fire and EMS radio dispatcher.

Category 2:

Trainers & Public Educators

  • Focuses on training and presentation methods and approaches for those public safety personnel involved in training ECC personnel and educating the public about 9-1-1.

Category 3:

Database, GIS, Radio, &


  • Focuses on relevant and future-thinking topics related to the operational impact of new technology in the communications center and what lies on the horizon for the public safety communications technology is evolving, GIS, NG 9-1-1 and mapping.

Category 4:

Leadership, Management, Operations, & Supervision

  • Focuses on development of public safety leadership skills. Sessions should concentrate on equipping leaders to impact their agency personnel in a positive way, and to encourage those in new leadership roles to add to their skill set. 

Category 5:

Wellness & Organizational Culture

  • Focuses on helping individuals identify warning signs, create healthy habits, and provides tools to help create a positive organizational culture. 

Important Dates:  

Submission Opens: 10.6.2023

Submission Deadline: 12.15.2023

Notifications of acceptance: 01.19.2024

Questions contact:

Educational Sessions Chair: Sofia Brabham

Educational Sessions Co- Chair: Alena Brown

bottom of page